With IPL Rights Star India reveals expansive plans for IPL 2018

With IPL Rights Star India reveals expansive plans for IPL 2018. Star India aims to reach 700 million viewers with its coverage of the Octane Indian Premier League (IPL) cricket competition next season's octane.

With the goal of an increase of 150 million viewers in the audience numbers of last year, the media group owned by 21st Century Fox says that "an unprecedented number of followers in different geographies" will be able to enjoy IPL 2018 through its TV and digital video platforms.

The event will be televised live in six languages: Hindi, English, Tamil, Telugu, Kannada and Bengali, on ten Star Sports channels, as well as broadcast by Hotstar.

ipl rights, ipl 2018, ipl live streaming on, ipl streaming, ipl 2018 schedule, ipl 2018 teams, india cricket match, new ipl team, willow tv ipl, star sports ipl, ecb cricket, ipl 2018 team list
ipl rights, ipl 2018

In September, Star won global television and digital rights for the IPL over the next five years, in a deal worth the US $2.55 million for the BCCI. Hotstar has broadcast IPL action for the past three years, but Sony Pictures Network (formerly Multiscreen Media) has had television rights since 2009.

"The Indian Premier League a decade ago is one of the most beloved sporting events in the country, and this year we want to reimagine IPL to give our viewers a sporting experience never before seen," said Sanjay Gupta, CEO of Star India.

"Taking advantage of the combined reach of digital media and television, through our ten channels in six different languages, our goal is to reach 700 million followers in different geographies." Technological innovation is at the heart of the experience, bringing the stadium at home and giving fans an interactive and immersive visual experience. "

The live action will be available both on the digital platform and on television, and through records and a live scorecard on mobile handheld devices, Star said.

The eleventh edition of the cricket tournament will see the return of two teams: Chennai Super Kings (CSK) of MS Dhoni and Rajasthan Royals (RR), after fulfilling a ban of two years for the fixing of points in 2013.

The IPL 2018 players auction will be held on January 28 and 29 in Bengaluru, and the tournament will run from April 4 to May 31, 2018.
Previous Post
Next Post
Related Posts